Jake Camilleri from Australia is the reigning Australian Manufacturers Championship Class C champion. Despite having come from a racing family, he has steered his own path to racing success throughout his career ever since taking to karting at the age of 15.

His natural ability, quality race craft and impressive physical fitness has seen the Queenslander achieve titles in various disciplines of the sport including the Australian HQ Holdens series, where Camilleri won the 2000 Queensland State Championship and finished 3rd in the National Championship that same year. Saloon cars then came calling in 2002 where he claimed 2nd in the Australian Saloon Car Championship.

Once in the Australian Manufacturers Championship, Camilleri has won five class titles to date from 2008-2011 and again in 2014, numerous class pole positions and was voted the “best and fairest” driver in the Championship for 2009 and 2010. In endurance racing, Camilleri scored two Bathurst 12 Hour class podiums in 2009 and 2010, before becoming a regular driver for MARC Cars Australia.

Starting with the team’s debut at the 2014 Bathurst 12 Hour, that event saw Camilleri finish 2nd in class, followed by another class podium at the 2014 12H Zandvoort and a class win at the 2014 24H Zolder. Camilleri classes his career highlight as finishing first in Race 2 of the Britcar Endurance at Spa-Francorchamps in 2014, and will lead the team which will debut the new MARC Mazda 3 V8 at the 2015 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.


2014 Australian Manufacturers Championship 1st Class C
2014 Bathurst 12 Hour 2nd Class I
2012 Australian Manufacturers Championship 3rd Class C
2011 Australian Manufacturers Championship 1st Class C/4th outright
2010 Australian Manufacturers Championship 1st Class C/3rd outright/Best & Fairest
2010 Bathurst 12 Hour 2nd Class C
2009 Bathurst 12 Hour 3rd Class D
2009 Australian Manufacturers Championship 1st Class B/Best & Fairest
2008 Australian Manufacturers Championship 1st Class C
2005 Qld Saloon Car Championship 2nd
2003 MX5 Cup Champion
2000 Australian HQ Holden Nationals 3rd
2000 Queensland State HQ Holden Champion

Join the conversation across Facebook, Twitter & Instagram